Northern Sacramento Valley Integrated Regional Water Management Upcoming Proposal Solicitation

As part of the Northern Sacramento Valley (NSV) Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) Plan development process, the NSV IRWM Board invites Project Proponents to submit new projects or modify previously submitted projects for review and possible inclusion in the NSV IRWM Plan. The project submission period will take place from January 4 – February 5, 2016.

During Plan development, the NSV IRWM Board approved the Goals and Objectives for the NSV IRWM Plan, which were developed through extensive public outreach. These Goals and Objectives reflect the vision and aspirations of the region and serve as the foundation of the Plan itself. The NSV Board is interested in all water-related projects within the region that address one or more of the approved NSV IRWM Plan objectives. Your project is of interest to the NSV IRWM Board whether it is in a conceptual phase or is ready for implementation.

Potential benefits of submitting your proposal for inclusion in the IRWM Plan include: eligibility of your project for IRWM-specific funding programs; increased opportunities for funding from other sources; increased visibility, support, and information transfer to others in the region, and the state, for your project; and opportunities for partnering, integration, and coordination with others in the region for improved local and regional water management.

The project proposal solicitation process will begin on January 4, 2016 with the availability of submittal forms located on the NSV IRWMP website: www.nsvwaterplan.org.The project proposal deadline will be 5 pm, February 5, 2016.

To receive an email alert when the project solicitation process is launched, please email bcwater@buttecounty.net if you are not currently on the NSV IRWM email list. For more information on the NSV IRWM process, please visit: www.nsvwaterplan.org, or contact your local county representative on the Technical Advisory Committee (see listing below): Vickie Newlin, Butte County; vnewlin@buttecounty.net; Lisa Hunter, Glenn County; lhunter@countyofglenn.net; Ryan Teubert, Tehama County; rteubert@tcpw.ca.gov; Mary Fahey, Colusa County; mfahey@countyofcolusa.org; David Tomm, Sutter County; dtomm@co.sutter.ca.us; Eric Wedemeyer, Shasta County; ewedemeyer@co.shasta.ca.us■

SHARE
avatar
Lloyd Green Jr. is the Owner and Publisher of the Williams Pioneer Review. He is dedicated in publishing the news and informing the community of Colusa County. Lloyd has been with the publication since 2008, and purchased the business in 2010. Under his ownership the newspaper has grown significantly in subscriptions, publishes weekly, and obtained the title of Newspaper of General Circulation by the Superior Court of Colusa County in Sept. 2007. Lloyd is also the director of advertising, classified manager, legal notice clerk, and circulation manager. To contact Lloyd, email him at lloyd@colusacountynews.net or call (530) 458-4141 ext. 100.