Colusa County Election Update #2


The Colusa County Clerk Recorder’s office have issued Petitions for Signatures In-Lieu of Filing Fees to individuals who intend to participate in the June 7, 2016, Primary Election ballot for Colusa County office.

Signature In-Lieu Petitions that have been issued by the Colusa County Clerk’s office are as follows (as of Jan. 11, 2016):

■ Supervisor – District #2: John D. Loudon (Appointed Incumbent) and Robert Moriconi. Delton Nannen took out a petition but later withdrew application.

■ Supervisor – District #3: Mark D. Marshall (Incumbent), Kent Boes, and Angela Plachek-Fulcher.

■ Supervisor – District #4: Gary J. Evans (Incumbent), and Susan Meeker.

■ Superior Court Judge: Jeffrey A. Thompson

For additional information, visit the Colusa County Elections Office, 546 Jay Street, Suite 200, Colusa. Phone (530) 458-0513.


Is the Owner, Publisher, Editor, and Reporter of the Williams Pioneer Review. Committed to publishing the news of our Community, Lloyd has been the owner of the Williams Pioneer Review since 2010. To contact Lloyd about this article or future articles, please email him at