Colusa County Candidate Watch

June 7 Primary Election

The Colusa County Elections Office has announced the following candidates as filed and qualified for the June 7, 2016 Primary Election. (as of Feb. 29, 2016)

Board of Supervisors

  • District 2: John D. Loudon.
  • District 3: Angela Plachek-Fulcher, and Kent Boes.
  • District 4: Susan Meeker.

 Superior Court Judge: Jeffrey Thompson.

The following individuals have been issued a signature in-Lieu petition or nomination petition but have not filed. (as of Feb. 29, 2016).

Board of Supervisors

  • District 2: Robert Moriconi, and Terry Bressler. Delton Nannen withdrew his application on Jan. 7, 2016.
  • District 3: Incumbent Mark Marshall
  • District 4: Edward Lazarus, and Incumbent Gary Evans.

For additional information, visit the Colusa County Elections Office, 546 Jay Street, Suite 200, Colusa. Phone (530) 458-0513.


Lloyd Green Jr, Editor
Lloyd Green Jr. is the Owner and Publisher of the Williams Pioneer Review. He is dedicated in publishing the news and informing the community of Colusa County. Lloyd has been with the publication since 2008, and purchased the business in 2010. Under his ownership the newspaper has grown significantly in subscriptions, publishes weekly, and obtained the title of Newspaper of General Circulation by the Superior Court of Colusa County in Sept. 2007. Lloyd is also the director of advertising, classified manager, legal notice clerk, and circulation manager. To contact Lloyd, email him at or call (530) 458-4141 ext. 100.