Tuesday, May 11, 2021



Colusa FBLA Wins 5th in Sweepstakes

Colusa FBLA (Submitted Photo)

By: Haley Lyss
Colusa FBLA Reporter

On Saturday March 3, 2012 the Colusa High School Future Business Leaders of America Chapter participated in the FBLA Northern Section Leadership Conference. The conference was hosted by Sutter High School. The FBLA members competed in several events aiming to qualify to compete at the State Leadership Conference in Irvine on April 19-23. Congratulations to Taylor Davies, who was elected the 2012-2013 Northern Section President and State Vice President. Also congratulations to Cynthia Padilla who was appointed Executive Secretary of the Northern Section. Good luck to those competing at the State Leadership Conference!

Colusa FBLA Member, Taylor Davies was recently Elected the 2012-2013 Northern Section Future Business Leaders of America President. Submitted Photo)

The Competitors who placed are as follows: Sweepstakes Category: 5th Place – Best Overall School; Computer Problem Solving: 10th Place – Thomas Critchfield; FBLA Creed: 1St Place Nick Moresco; Business Law: 7th Place – Nick Moresco; Entrepreneurship Team: 8th Place – Kristin Bill, Taylor Bell, Cynthia Padilla; FBLA Principals and Procedures: 2nd Place – Taylor Davies, 9th Place – Kristin Bill; Global Business Team: 9th Place- David Pearson, Cai Dunham, Thomas Critchfield; Introduction to Business: 7th place – Jack Zhao; Heath Care Administration: 7th Place – Jennifer Zuniga, Introduction to Technology Concepts: 2nd Place – Ryan Anderson; 9th Place – Nick Moresco; Job Interview: 7th Place – Ashley Cotter, 8th Place – Erin Anderson; Management Decision Making Team 4th Place – Eric Kraft, Hayden Bailey, Taylor Davies. Personal Finance: 5th Place – Jennifer Zuniga, 9th Place – Ryan Abele; Public Speaking I: 5th Place – Ashley Roman; Public Speaking II: 6th Place – Erin Anderson; Sports Management: 5nd Place – Ryan Abele; 6th Place – Hayden Bailey; Word Processing I: 2nd Place – Sally Loeza, 3rd Place – Emily Corriea, 7th Place – Rachel Davison; Word Processing II: 1st Place – Cynthia Padilla, 2nd Place – Taylor Bell; Elected 2012-2013 Northern Section President: Taylor Davies; Appointed 2012-2013 Northern Section Executive Secretary: Cynthia Padilla; Who’s Who Nominees: Taylor Davies. ■


More News

Local Government

Public & Legal Notices