Wednesday, May 12, 2021



Colusa FFA Holds Annual Awards Banquet

Submitted to the Williams Pioneer Review |

On April 18, 2012 at Colusa High School Colusa FFA members were honored for their hard work in the classroom, supervised agricultural projects and FFA activities.   Given special

recognition was retiring administration Larry Yeghoian and Dave McGrath, and Honorary Membership was given to Dave Tarr.  Freshman Branden Woodring and Andrea Thomas were given the Star Greenhand Award and sophomore Ashley Ornbaun was the Star Chapter Farmer.  Receiving the prestigious DEKALB Award sponsored by Monsanto was senior Katy Tarr. High Achievement Point Awards went to Alexis Ramirez, Mackenzie Bressler, Kendall Cotter and Andrea Thomas.  Over 30 members were given their Chapter Scholarship pins for keeping an overall GPA at or above the 3.0 mark.  Cheyenne Laux, Christain Marzan, Marian Preciado and Mikenzie Martinez received Outstanding Achievement Awards for Agriscience.  Seniors honored as program completers and given sashes for graduation were Aaron Anderson, Max McGrath, Marisa Baird, Darci Joyal, Christian Montejano, Monica Orozco, Alexis Ramirez, Nicholas Reynoso , Katy Tarr and Breckin Townsend .  Colusa FFA members also received Proficiency Awards for their work on their SAE projects in one of 41 different areas.  The winners are as follows: Ag Mechanics Design and Fabrication-Max McGrath, Beef Production- Shane Myers, Sheep Production-Kolby Steidlmayer, Fruit & Nut Production-Branden Woodring, Swine Production-Katy Tarr, Forage Production – Andrea Thomas, Wildlife Management and Production – Dylan Fusaro, Ag Mechanics Repair and Maintenace – Nicholas Reynoso and Breckin Townsend, Diversified Livestock and Ag Education – Mackenzie Bressler, Home and Community Development – Lucas Corriea, Gustavo Sanchez, Kyle Stacey and Nicholas Moresco, Agricultural Service – Lane Cervantes.

More News

Local Government

Public & Legal Notices