Monday, July 26, 2021


Nine area educators recognized

Educators from through out the area were honored with the Crystal Apple Award. These outstanding individuals in the education field were recognized for going beyond their regular duties filling students with confidence and helping them overcome obstacles.
Nine remarkable and inspiring teachers from 14 High Schools and Charter Schools were honored Thursday, May 2, 2019 at the 2nd Annual Crystal Apple Award sponsored by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Those teachers include: Max Struble, Pierce High School; Rigo Lerma, River Valley High School; Cherie O’Donnel, Yuba City High School; William Lyons, Marysville High School; Trevor Roddick, East Nichols High School; Timothy Green, Lindhurst High School; Shawn Lee, Wheatland High School; Ian Perry, Gridley High School; and Wendy Marks, Marysville Charter. ■

More News

Local Government

Public & Legal Notices